Author Topic: Thomas Cook NEVER again  (Read 7783 times)

Offline missh

• SanStef Regular
    • View Profile
Thomas Cook NEVER again
« on: August 30, 2009, 11:21:48 PM »
My bf and I were supposed to stay in San Stef in July for 2 weeks.  2 days before we flew TCook rang us to infor us that due to "contract trouble" we could not stay in the Mythos apartments and they had booked us into the Andromeda Perrloudas.  if we were not happy they said they would cancle the holiday which would have been fine if I had a choice of holidays but because I work in a school I am restricted so we had to go.  When we got to the airport they told us that the Mythos was "flooded" When we arrived at the appartment they had just been cleaned and on close inspection not very well.  there was a plaster on the floor in the bathroom the toilet was blocked they had missed behind the door and the  cutlery/bottle opener were all rusty.  The 4 chairs were also coverd in damp mold. 

I did not wait for the reps meeting and rang TC who sent a poor boy round.  The next day the rep came and had a go at me for complaing and said they were the best appartments in corfu taht never have complaints, so I  showed her the apartmenst and she seemed to think that it was perfectly clean.  I then showed the cutlery and the chairs "oh thas the way they are stored in winter and the chairs and things get like that" I dont care how basic the appartmenst are I like them clean that is all I ask. 

We the asked to move and we were told taht we could move but it would cost US 360 euros but thery would throw in Ł60 each for the incovenence. 

i was not a happy bunny but we made the best of it and had an all told great holiday but with no help from TCook.

Offline tonyco1

• SanStef SUPER HERO
  • TonyC - Ag.Stefanos FB San Stefanos Holiday Group
    • View Profile
Re: Thomas Cook NEVER again
« Reply #1 on: August 30, 2009, 11:36:03 PM »
We got ripped off by the Thomas Cook Luggage (of 15Kg) scam in Turkey last year.