Author Topic: Nafsika Hotel  (Read 25922 times)

Offline Bee

• SanStef Hero
  • My name is Bee and I am a San Stefanos addict
    • View Profile
Nafsika Hotel
« on: August 31, 2013, 09:25:55 AM »
The last time I was at the Nafsika was in 1997.  I was living in SS at the time and did some work for Spiros.  The only room I have ever looked at was years ago when it was available for an hour for late night flight shower and change. ( I'm sure some of you regulars will remember the days of 'night flights'!)  This room was tatty, the shower was broken, but working and it left me with a not very good impression of the place.

I have seen rave reviews of the food from lots of you on here so I'm assuming that the kitchen hygiene standards have been much improved since I worked in it.

Please can you tell me more about the rooms ie Mosquito nets/screens? Aircon?  Does it have a lift? Ground floor rooms?

Any further information would be very helpful as I will be back in SS in June/July 2014 with my friend from Texas and she would like a place with a pool and I need level access for Hotel and beach and I love the 'old' village.  It seems the Nafsika has it all! 

Offline Rob.tc

• SanStef Addict
    • View Profile
Re: Nafsika Hotel
« Reply #1 on: August 31, 2013, 09:56:22 AM »
Hi Bee
We have stayed at the Nafsika for the last couple of years at the end of July/beginning of August.
Both stays have been brilliant.
This year we took our grown up children and partners and they all really loved it as well, our eldest and boyfriend are already looking to go back next year.
The rooms are either on the first or second floor, no ground floor rooms or lift I'm afraid.
There are no mosquito nets in the room but all have air con at 35 euros per week. In high season air con is essential, and if you do book get a sea view room as the views are to die for.
The food is some of the best in the village in our opinion and the half board is really good value.